Coffee Creek Quilters

A few years ago I was fortunate to join a group of volunteers in Oregon who were teaching quilting to female inmates.  Coffee Creek Quilters  are featured in this video produced by TheQuiltShow.com, a web-based “TV show” from industry favorites Alex Anderson and Ricky Tims.  It is very informative as they go into the prison and share in-depth details about CCQ’s program:

Coffee Creek Quilters Video

After we moved to the greater Boston area, our daughter made a video for a class project while she was at UT Austin about my involvement with CC it’s here on YouTube.  While I’m personally tickled to have the record of my time there with CC, I believe the details about CCQ’s program have changed, therefore I chose to share the link of the video produced by The Quilt Show.

The program has grown and the number of folks that have been impacted by it, are immeasurable. I’m thrilled CCQ is still thriving and I’m blessed to have been a part of it.  If you have any questions I can answer, please feel free to leave me comment. Or check out their website for more information about how to start a program in your area!

Leave a Reply

